McKinney ISD

For the latest information about MISD's COVID response for the 2021-22 school year please visit our COVID-19 page in the Health Services & Wellness section of this website.

 

Elementary Summer Programs

Updated for Summer 2021

Summer School

Bilingual / ESL Pre-K & Kindergarten
To be eligible for enrollment, a student must be eligible for admission to kindergarten or to the first grade at the beginning of the next school year and must be limited English proficient. The purpose of the summer school program: 1) Limited English proficient students shall have an opportunity to receive special instruction designed to prepare them to be successful in kindergarten and first grade. 2) Instruction shall focus on language development and essential knowledge and skills appropriate to the level of the student. 3) The program shall address the affective, linguistic and cognitive needs of Limited English proficient students.

June 1 – 24
7:45 am – 3:00 pm

Lawson Early Childhood School
500 Dowell St.
McKinney, TX 75071

Breakfast & Lunch Provided
Transportation Provided

For questions, please contact the program principal: Iliana Gonzalez at igonzalez@mckinneyisd.net (469-302-2400).


Elementary: 5th Grade Summer Bridge (Invitation Only)

June 1-3, June 7-10, June 14-17, June 21-23
8:00 am – 12:00 pm

Johnson Elementary
3400 Ash Lane
McKinney, TX 75070

Breakfast & Lunch Provided
Transportation Provided

For questions, please contact the program principal: Rachel Corbin at rcorbin@mckinneyisd.net (469-302-6500).


Enrichment Camps

Elementary Newcomers Summer Enrichment Program(Invitation Only)

June 1-3, June 7-10, June 14-17, June 21-23
8:00 am – 12:00 pm

Johnson Elementary
3400 Ash Lane
McKinney, TX 75070

Breakfast & Lunch Provided
Transportation Provided

For questions, please contact a program facilitator: Imelda Garza at (igarza@mckinneyisd.net) or Nicole Alvarez (nalvarez@mckinneyisd.net) at 469-302-6500.


Elementary Tuition-Based Camps

Elementary SCOPE Camp

June 14-17
8:00 am – 12:00 pm

Dowell Middle School
301 S. Ridge Road
McKinney, TX 75072

*Tuition Required
For questions, please contact the program principal: Trey Wright at hwright@mckinneyisd.net (469-302-6700).


Camp InventionGrades: Entering K-6

July 19-23
9:00 am – 3:30 pm

Wilmeth Elementary & Virtual Option
901 La Cima Drive
McKinney, TX 75071

*Tuition Required
For questions, please contact a program principal: Brian Weiss (bweiss@mckinneyisd.net) or Christine Graham (cgraham@mckinneyisd.net) at 469-302-7400.