McKinney ISD

STAAR Scores Coming Soon - Learn more

 

Elementary Summer Programs

Summer School 2022

English Learner Summer ProgramGrades: PreK – Kindergarten
To be eligible for enrollment, a student must be eligible for admission to kindergarten or to the first grade at the beginning of the next school year and must be limited English proficient. The purpose of the summer school program: 1) Limited English proficient students shall have an opportunity to receive special instruction designed to prepare them to be successful in kindergarten and first grade. 2) Instruction shall focus on language development and essential knowledge and skills appropriate to the level of the student. 3) The program shall address the affective, linguistic and cognitive needs of Limited English proficient students.

May 31 – June 23
Monday – Friday, 7:45am – 3pm

Lawson Early Childhood School
500 Dowell St.
McKinney, TX 75071

Breakfast & Lunch Provided
Transportation Provided
For questions, please contact the program principal: Marina Byrd at mbyrd@mckinneyisd.net (469-302-2400).


Elementary Summer SchoolGrades: 3rd, 4th, & 5th (Invitation Only)

June 6 – 24 (see schedule below)
Monday – Friday, 8am – 3pm
June 6 – 10: Math
June 13 – 17: Reading
June 20 – 24: Science

Caldwell Elementary
601 West Louisiana Street
McKinney, TX 75069

Faubion Middle School
2000 Rollins Street
McKinney, TX 75069

Breakfast & Lunch Provided
Transportation Provided
For questions, please contact the program principal: Rachel Corbin at rcorbin@mckinneyisd.net (469-302-5500) or Mike Allen at mallen@mckinneyisd.net (469-302-6900).


Enrichment Camps 2022

Elementary Newcomers Summer Enrichment ProgramGrades: 2nd – 5th (Invitation Only)

June 6 – 24
Monday – Friday, 8am – 3pm

Faubion Middle School
2000 Rollins Street
McKinney, TX 75069

Breakfast & Lunch Provided
Transportation Provided
For questions, please contact a program facilitator: Nicole Alvarez (nalvarez@mckinneyisd.net) at 469-302-6900.


Tuition-Based Camps 2022

SCOPE Camp CREATEGrades: Incoming 3rd – 9th

June 27 – 30
Monday – Thursday, 8am – 12pm

Cockrill Middle School
1351 N. Hardin Blvd.
McKinney, TX 75071

*Tuition Required
Meals & Transportation Not Provided
For questions, please contact the program principal: Trey Wright at hwright@mckinneyisd.net or Lynda Swanner at lswanner@mckinneyisd.net.


Camp InventionGrades: Incoming Kindergarten – 6th

July 11 – 14 & July 18 – 22
9 am – 3:30 pm

Bennett Elementary
7760 Coronado Drive
McKinney, TX 75072

*Tuition Required
Meals & Transportation Not Provided
For questions, please contact a program principal: Brian Weiss (bweiss@mckinneyisd.net) or Christine Graham (cgraham@mckinneyisd.net).


MISD Childcare Summer ProgramGrades: Incoming Kindergarten – 5th

The MISD Summer Program is jam packed with fun weekly themes, arts & crafts, indoor/outdoor recreation, and weekly entertainment/enrichment activities on and off campus. Visit www.mckinneyisd.net/summer-program/ for more information.

May 24 – August 5
Monday – Friday, 7 am – 6:30 pm

Slaughter Elementary School
2706 Wolford Street
McKinney, TX 75071

*Tuition Required
Breakfast, Lunch & Afternoon Snack Provided
Transportation Not Provided
For questions, please contact a program principal: Amy Plate at aplate@mckinneyisd.net (469-302-2300).


MISD Childcare Summer Enrichment CampsGrades: Incoming Kindergarten – 5th

McKinney ISD is excited to announce that we will offer summer enrichment camps this year, conducted by MISD teachers for children in kindergarten through 5th grade. A variety of camps will be offered for 5 weeks, June 6 – July 15 (closed the week of July 4th). You do not have to be a resident of McKinney or a student in McKinney ISD to attend camps. Visit www.mckinneyisd.net/summer/ for more information.

McClure Elementary (June 6 – 10, 13 – 17, 20 – 24)
Glen Oaks Elementary (June 27 – July 1, July 11 – 15)
Monday – Friday, 9 am – 2 pm

McClure Elementary
1753 N. Ridge Road
McKinney, TX 75071

Glen Oaks Elementary
6100 Glen Oaks Drive
McKinney, TX 75072

*Tuition Required
Breakfast & Lunch Provided
Transportation Not Provided
For questions, please contact a program principal: Amy Plate at aplate@mckinneyisd.net (469-302-2300).