Unofficial Results are in for McKinney ISD Board of Trustees Election 2023

Press Release|
Shane Mauldin|
Sunday, May 7, 2023

Unofficial results* from the May 6, 2023, election for McKinney ISD Board of Trustees Places 4, 5 and 6 confirm that incumbents Amy Dankel (Place 4), Lynn Sperry (Place 5) and Stephanie O’Dell (Place 6, At-Large) will serve as McKinney ISD Board of Trustees members, pending official election results and vote canvassing.

Unofficial Election Results*
Amy Dankel, Place 4
Lynn Sperry, Place 5
Stephanie O’Dell, Place 6 (At-Large)

*Results will be official after they are canvassed. Vote canvassing is required by Texas Law to account for every ballot cast and to ensure that each valid vote is included in the official results. Vote canvassing is scheduled for Tuesday, May 16, 2023.

Need Help?

If you need additional assistance with the content on this page, please contact MISD Communications Department team member Shane Mauldin by phone at 469-302-4007 or by email here .

Press Contact