The track at Scott Johnson Middle School will be closed for the summer for maintenance. It will reopen at the beginning of the school year.


2021 Board Election

Elections for board seats are conducted annually each May. The candidates run for specific places on the board (Place 1, Place 2, etc.), but they represent the McKinney ISD as a whole. Once elections are finalized the Board elects a president, vice-president and secretary for one-year terms.

Board Member Candidates

Listed are the candidates that submitted their application to run for school board in 2021.

Larry Jagours – Place 1

Maria McKinzie (incumbent) – Place 1

Anthony Congine – Place 2

Philip Hassler (incumbent) – Place 2

Erwin Garcia – Place 3

Chad Green – Place 3

Kathi Livezey (incumbent) – Place 3

Serena Ashcroft – Place 7 (At large)

Joy Booth – Place 7 (At large)

J.B. Franze – Place 7 (At large)

Harvey Oaxaca – Place 7 (At large)

Board Member Candidate Documents

Important Dates Events
January 1, 2021 First day for voters to submit an application for a ballot by mail
January 13, 2021 First Day to file for place on Ballot
February 12, 2021
at 4:30 p.m.
Last Day to file for place on Ballot
February 16, 2021 Deadline for write-in candidates to file declarations of write-in candidacy
February 19, 2021 Last Day for candidate to withdraw
April 1, 2021 Last Day to Register to Vote or Make a Change of Address
April 1, 2021 1st Campaign Finance Report (C/OH) Due
April 19, 2021 First Day of Early Voting
April 20, 2021 Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (received not Postmarked)
April 23, 2021 2nd Campaign Finance Report (C/OH) Due
April 27, 2021 Last Day of Early Voting
May 1, 2021 Election Day
July 15, 2021 Semi-Annual Campaign Finance Report (C/OH) Due

Election Notice

Need Help?

If you need additional assistance with the content on this page, please contact McKinney ISD team member ArDena Johnson by phone at 469-302-4026 or by email here .